Sharing Boards and Inviting Collaborators
Set up by: board editors
In RealtimeBoard you can invite friends and colleagues to your boards, no matter how far they are from you at the moment. Work together remotely to give your projects a collaborative boost!
When you create a board it is private by default. It means that you are the only person who has access to the new board.
Inviting via Email
To invite collaborators to a board, click Share in the upper right-hand corner of the board, enter the email addresses of your invitees, set their access rights and click Send.
When inviting collaborators, you can choose their role on your board
If those your invitees have already signed up for RealtimeBoard, they will be added to the board as Editors, Viewers, or Commenters, and will be able to access the board instantly.
If they haven't signed up yet, they will receive email invitations to create RealtimeBoard accounts. Once they go through the registration, they will be taken directly to the board you shared with them.
To make email invitation easier, link your Gmail account to enable the auto-complete function. Learn more about connecting Gmail in this article.
Sharing via Public Link
You can share a board with people who have no profile in RealtimeBoard using a shareable link. To generate a shareable link, click the toggle in the Share menu. Once the board is public, anyone with the link can view or comment it.
Anyone with the link can view the board
Sharing with Your Team in One Click
You can make any board available to the whole team in a couple of clicks. Just toggle on the Anyone at your Team option and the whole team — including newly added members — will be able to find the board on the dashboard. Click Notify members to send email notifications with a direct link to the board:
Sharing a board with a team. You can always choose the level of access of your teammates
After sharing the board for the first time, you will see the option to set the board's start view:
Setting the start view
You can reset the start view at any time by right-clicking on the canvas and choosing the corresponding option:
Resetting the start view
Stop Sharing a Board
You can stop sharing a board with your collaborators at any time. Click Advanced in the Share menu (the button is only viewable if the board has already been shared with someone) and open the Access settings window. Choose the person whose rights you wish to modify and set their new status or click Remove. Their access will be denied and they will stop seeing the board on their dashboard.
Removing collaborators from the board