Managing Your Subscription
RealtimeBoard uses a system of recurring payments. Your credit card is automatically charged at the end of every subscription period (month or year). The charge takes place on the day when your monthly or annual subscription expires. If there are insufficient funds on your card at that moment, there will be more charge attempts in 1, 2 and 5 days. After that, if the charge doesn't take place, your subscription is canceled.
The subscription price is directly connected to the size of your team and is recalculated automatically if it is changed. If you downsize your unused time goes toward your next renewal (the amount of your next charge will be smaller).
Switching from Monthly to Annual Subscription
1) Go to the Team or Personal Plan Settings > Plan Limits and choose Switch to annual:
Switching to the annual subscription
2) After that, you will be shown exact details of your subscription and price and will need to confirm the changes.
Confirm subscription upgrade
Cancelling the Subscription
If you need to pause your work for some time, feel free to cancel your paid subscription at any moment. To stop further renewals:
1. Go to the Team or Personal Plan Settings and click Billing Information.
2. In the Overview section, there is an option to Cancel subscription, in case your subscription is active.
After you cancel the subscription, you can use the paid features until the end of the paid period. When it's over, your boards are not deleted, instead, all the boards become available in a view-only mode until you resubscribe.
If your company wishes to stop the Company plan subscription, please reach out your Account Executive for further assistance.