Moving Boards between Accounts
Only the board owner, who has access to several workspaces, can move the board between them
To move a board to a different account, click the three dot menu > Move to account and specify the destination. The list will show you all accounts you have access to.
Moving a board to a different account
If some members of the board are not a part of the destination team — their access to the board will be denied:
The warning message when moving a board from one Team account to another
In this case, you can copy the list of users and add them to your team before moving the board so the collaborators retain access (or you may also want to re-add them to the board after it's moved). If the number of users is less than 10, you can see the list by clicking View users emails. If the number is greater than 10, there will be a link to download the list.
Moving boards to Personal account
If the board is moved from a Team account to a Personal account, board participants still have access to the board. If you move a board with more than 3 collaborators to your Personal account, then you'll see this message:
Notification about exceeded limits
To be able to edit the board again you may want to do one of the following:
- move the board to another account.
- remove extra collaborators
- purchase a Team account and move the board there.
Please note that when the Personal plan limits only pertain to a board and not to the whole account. If one of your boards is locked it does not influence the other boards.