Session Idle Timeout
Available for: Company Plan
Set up by: Company Admin
Session timeout feature allows to set up a 30 minutes timeout for a RealtimeBoard tab idle before session to expire. This is a limit on how long the Company account users can stay logged into their account without activity. Users need to log back in to continue working on the board.
If you are a guest or have a public link to the board, but are not part of the Company account that nabled session timeout, you are not affected.
Session Idle timeout is enabled
There will be a warning message several minutes before the log out. Users can click Stay in to keep the session active.
Notification that you will be logged out soon
Note: this feature also works on mobile applications.