Free Account Update
Using the old free plan? Click here for more information
RealtimeBoard is a hub for your team, where you can visualize, share and collect ideas. That is why we’ve extended our board limit on the Free plan. You can use RealtimeBoard Free plan as long as you want, with as many people as you like.
Unlimited team members
We believe in teamwork, and want to provide the best experience for teams to collaborate without any boundaries or limits.
All invited users are automatically added to your team and get access to all boards. Now you can add an unlimited number of users to your team to collaborate together!
All team members can:
create their own boards
edit all active boards
upgrade the account
use all the features of the Free plan
The team members can create as many boards as they want, all of them will be saved in your account. There is no need to share your boards - they all are visible and available for editing to your team.
5 most recently created boards in your account are available for editing and collaboration with your team. The rest of your boards are in a view-only mode by default. To edit Inactive boards you can delete unnecessary active boards or upgrade your account.
Dashboard with inactive boards
If you have more than 5 boards when you create a new board you will see the following message with the board name that will be locked:
You are over boards limit
Downgrading to the Free account
After downgrading from the Team Trial all private boards will become inactive. They won’t affect the limit of the active boards available. If a private board is within 5 board limitation you can share it with your team to enable editing.
Please note, if during the Trial you had a board with Commenters and Viewers:
Private board: all commenters and viewers will lose access to the board
Shared with the team board: all commenters and viewers will still have access if this board is within Free account limitations
To unlock a private board please share it with the team or purchase a subscription.
You can always check your Plan details in the Team settings:
Free team vs Team plan
Max number of people
Max number of boards
∞ (last 5 active)
Max number of editors
= Team size
Max number of private boards
Guests who can view public boards
Guests who can comment on public boards
Jira add-on & Jira cards