A part of the Advanced User Management that is available for Admins of the Company and Consultant plan accounts only.
The advanced user management in RealtimeBoard allows account Admins to easily filter and manage all the users in one place. As an Admin, you can remove extra users anytime.
To remove a user from your account choose Active users section, and delete any user or user groups.
You can delete each user via the drop-down menu opposite to profile.
Select several users and delete them from the account in bulk. Learn more in the article about bulk operations.
If the user is the owner of some boards/templates created in the account (their personal boards are not affected) you will be given a choice whether to accept the ownership or delete them.
Changing board ownership while removing a user
The chosen user will lose all access to your Company assets right away (without being notified). Please note they will retain access in the view-only mode to the Team boards that were shared with a public link if the user saved the links to these specific boards.
Admins are able to remove each other or leave the account at their own accord, transferring the ownership of their boards/templates to another Admin. The last/single Admin must grant administrative rights to another user before being able to leave the account.
After removal of a Full member there will be a vacant seat in your account.
If you do not intend to invite new users to fill up the vacant seats created by removing members, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org.